Heart

Heart_P2.jpg
imagem: José Calimero

por Marcella Marx

Blood heats up
And runs through these narrow cords,
Spiralling upwards from my feet
Lashing out this silent cry
That begins and ends in me
A fierce ascent
Flooding me inside

It keeps heating up
As if it were always summer in here
This web of red wires
Pulsing against me
A glowing maze of wild horses
Racing within me,
Yielding the lengthiest drum beat

All my strings have one destination
They are either leaving or heading
Towards what is the most me
The centre of this I universe
Where I cannot pretend to be
Somebody else
Right here, at my core, I am plenty

Deixe uma resposta

