Pandora

pandora_preto_p2
imagem: Ana Nitzan

por Marcella Marx

(…) But the woman took off the great lid of the jar (pithos)
with her hands and scattered all these and her thought caused sorrow
and mischief to men. Only Elpis (Hope) remained there in an unbreakable
home within under the rim of the great jar, and did not fly out at the
door; for ere that, the lid of the jar stopped her, by the will of
Aigis-holding Zeus who gathers the clouds. (…)

Hesiod, Works & Days 54 ff (trans. Evelyn-White) (Greek epic C8th or C7th B.C.)

A repetição dos teus erros,
A repetição dos teus erros,
A repetição dos teus erros.

A repetição.

Eu tentei não cometer.

Porém, quanto mais me afasto
mais me trans – formo em ti

não sou mais eu aquela imagem refletida no espelho
são aqueles que tentei afugentar

todos libertam-se aos poucos,
durante à noite ou em pleno dia.

Já correm livres e me faltam as rédeas para frear.

Deixe uma resposta

