War

war
imagem: Cassiano Rodka

por Marcella Marx

“There was truth and there was untruth, and if you clung to the truth even against the whole world, you were not mad.”
George Orwell, 1984.

There I was stunned by the cold arguments and empty speech. Hearing what I had never expected for I still though people could work together as equals. However, the words came relentlessly like silver bullets aiming straight to the left side of my chest and they sank and deepened, until I was almost obliged to quit, yet I remained – as a pretender.

Deixe um comentário

